

International Office 222 Thorvaldson Building, 110 Science Place Saskatoon SK S7N 5C9 Canada

Telephone: **306-966-5904**

Email: international.office@usask.ca Web: https://internationaloffice.usask.ca

Internationalization Recognition Awards - Recipient List

J.W. George Ivany Internationalization Award for Faculty

Year	Recipient
2005	Jeremy Haig, Western College of Veterinary Medicine
2006	Engineers Without Borders
2007	Lori Hanson, College of Medicine – Department of Community Health and Epidemiology
2008	Greg Poelzer, College of Arts and Science – Department of Political Studies
2009	Braj Sinha, College of Arts and Science – Department of Religion and Culture
2010	Michiel (Mike) Grevers, College of Agriculture and Bioresources – Department of Soil Science
2011	Li Zong, College of Arts and Science – Department of Sociology
2012	Tom Wishart, College of Arts and Science – Department of Psychology
2013	John Giesey, Toxicology Centre / Western College of Veterinary Medicine – Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
2014	Kalowatie Deonandan, College of Arts and Science – Department of Political Studies
2015	Jeffery McDonnell, Global Institute for Water Security
2016	Caryn Holroyd, College of Arts and Science – Department of Political Studies
2017	Carol Henry, College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
2018	Raj Srinivasan, College of Arts and Science, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
2019	Simonne Horwitz, College of Arts and Science, Department of History
2020	Ajay Dalai, College of Engineering – Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering



International Office 222 Thorvaldson Building, 110 Science Place Saskatoon SK S7N 5C9 Canada

Telephone: 306-966-5904

Email: international.office@usask.ca Web: https://internationaloffice.usask.ca

2021-2022	Claire Card, Western College of Veterinary Medicine – Department of Large Animal Clinical Services
2022-2023	Venkatesh Meda, College of Engineering – Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
2023-2024	Vicki Squires, College of Education – Department of Educational Administration

Global Research Leadership Award for Faculty

Year	Recipient
2019	Derek Peak, College of Agriculture and Bioresources – Department of Soil Science
2020	Hassan Vatanparast, College of Pharmacy and Nutrition and School of Public Health
2021-2022	Volker Gerdts, VIDO Intervac
2022-2023	Gregg Adams, Western College of Veterinary Medicine – Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
2023-2024	James Robson, School of Environment and Sustainability

Global Research Leadership Award for Students

Year	Recipient
2019	Abigail Zita Seshie, College of Arts and Science – Department of Sociology
2020	Michelle Monroy Valle de Trejo, School of Public Health
2021-2022	Not Awarded
2022-2023	Alex Pelletier, Toxicology Centre
2023-2024	Anu Sakharkar, College of Medicine



International Office 222 Thorvaldson Building, 110 Science Place Saskatoon SK S7N 5C9 Canada

Telephone: 306-966-5904

Email: international.office@usask.ca Web: https://internationaloffice.usask.ca

International Engagement Service Award for Staff

Year	Recipient
2019	Emmy Neuls, Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy
2020	Le Li, International Office
2021-2022	Aditi Garg, Gwenna Moss Centre for Teaching and Learning and Megan Fillatre, International Office
2022-2023	LaVina Watts, College of Arts and Science
2023-2024	Greg McJannet, College of Education – Saskatchewan Educational Leadership Unit